About Trust

Konkan Gyanpeeth Trust

Konkan Gyanpeeth has come into existence about 28 years ago out of the vision of Late Hon. Prabhakar (Appasaheb) Narayan Dharkar (Aeronautical Engineer from U.K. and Ex. Minister of Government of Maharashtra). It was setup as a public charitable trust registered under the society Act 1860 and The Bombay Public Trust Act 1960 on 30th September 1989 having registration number F-13395.

The primary aim of Konkan Gyanpeeth is to provide quality education at affordable cost to the society and economically backward community in the vicinity of Karjat, Dist-Raigad with special attention to female education. Konkan Gyanpeeth made humble beginning through Karjat College of Arts, Commerce and Science and Uran College of Arts and Commerce in the year 1989. In the following years it grew bigger and launched Konkan Gyanpeeth College of Engineering in 1994 and Rahul Dharkar College of Pharmacy and Research Institute in 2006 at Karjat.

 It caters to educational needs of more than 3000 students every year. Konkan Gyanpeeth provides access to education in various spheres such as social, political, economic, scientific and technical area by maintaining conductive and learning atmosphere with a perspective to acquire the present day wisdom.

The campus is spread over 30.5 acres with spacious buildings, well equipped laboratories, good library with e-resources, hostel and modern gymkhana. The trust is continuously striving to provide quality education and infrastructural facilities to our students. This been made possible though the support of motivated, experienced and dedicated faculty and staff members.

Present & Working Executive Committee Members-Trustee

Sr. No. Name of the Executive Member/Trustee Designation
1 Smt. Anupama Dharkar Wangdi Chairperson
2 Mr. Shishir Prabhakar Dharkar Vice Chairman
3 Mrs. Gulraihina Sayed Omar Secretary
4 Mr.Pradeepchandra Vinayak  Shringarpure Treasurer & Chief Executive Officer
5  Mr. Zulkarnein Abbasbhai Dabhiya Member
6 Cap. Sariputta Wangdi Member
7 Mr. Viraj Haribabu Vadde Member